Who We Are

Friends of the New Orleans Public Library is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization. The only entity that we financially support is the New Orleans Public Library.

All memberships and donations are tax deductible to the extent allowed by law.

Board of Directors:

President: Jennifer Kitner
Vice President: Courtney Kearney
Secretary:  Diane Izzo
Treasurer: Steve Martin
Tracy Canavan
Guy Cook
Kenneth Hoffman
Larkin Page



Executive Director: Dixon Stetler
Development Director: Louise Saenz
Book Sale Manager: Daniel Neathery



AMAZING Volunteers:
Alan O.
Brian R.
Cheri B.
Cindy M.
Gail S.
Joan F.
John G.
Judi R.
Linda P.
Marcelle S.
Marcia R.
Mike R.
Russell D.
Thomas A.
Warren D.
Weldon R.